Products/Audio/Series/Hope Again: When Life Hurts and Dreams Fade, CD series

Hope Again: When Life Hurts and Dreams Fade, CD series

Chuck Swindoll

When life hurts, where do you go for comfort? When dreams fade, how do you re-ignite hope’s flame?

In Hope Again, Pastor Chuck Swindoll draws wisdom from 1 Peter to reveal God’s purpose in suffering, God’s way through failure, and God’s hope despite life’s disappointments.

Peter didn’t promise a pain-free life. But he did promise one invaluable gift...hope! Join Pastor Chuck Swindoll for this seventeen-part series on 1 Peter as he shows that believers in Jesus Christ have every reason to persevere because God is at work even in their suffering.


  • 17 audio messages available on CD

Messages in this Series:

  1. Hope Beyond Failure: The Broken Man Behind the Book
  2. Hope Beyond Suffering: How We Can Smile Through Suffering
  3. Hope Beyond Temptation: Staying Clean in a Corrupt Society
  4. Hope Beyond Division: Reasons for Pulling Together
  5. Hope Beyond Guilt: Becoming Living Stones
  6. Hope Beyond Unfairness: Pressing On Even Though Ripped Off
  7. Hope Beyond “I Do”: The Give-and-Take of Domestic Harmony
  8. Hope Beyond Immaturity: Maturity Checkpoints
  9. Hope Beyond Bitterness: When Life “Just Ain't Fair”
  10. Hope Beyond the Creeds: Focusing Fully on Jesus Christ
  11. Hope Beyond the Culture: How to Shock the Pagan Crowd
  12. Hope Beyond Extremism: Marching Orders for Soldiers of the Cross
  13. Hope Beyond Our Trials: “When Through Fiery Trials…”
  14. Hope Beyond Religion: A Job Description for Shepherds
  15. Hope Beyond Dissatisfaction: A Formula That Brings Relief
  16. Hope Beyond the Battle: Standing Nose-to-Nose with the Adversary
  17. Hope Beyond Misery: Lasting Lessons

In Stock

Hope Again: When Life Hurts and Dreams Fade, message series